Carson Long Military Academy: Informational Video

Discover our history and learn how our cadets prepare for all that life requires by following our structured programs.

Winning JROTC program

Carson Long's JROTC program provides young men the necessary tools and skills to become leaders within their own communities.

Read More

Carson Long Academics

Carson Long's small class size allows a more hands on approach to teaching. Our mandatory study halls are designed to ensure cadets complete assigned homework and assignments.

Read More

Faculty and Staff

Title
Last Name
First Name
Email Link
Staff and Faculty Positions
MR Bassett Timothy timothy.bassett@carsonlong.org Business Manager

B.S.Ed.
West Chester University

CPT Birtch Dennis dennis.birtch@carsonlong.org Social Studies
Instructor
Annex Head Building Officer
Ass’t Commandant
History Department Chair
Quartermaster
Soccer Coach

B.A.
Lycoming College

LTC Butler Samuel samuel.butler@carsonlong.org Senior Army Instructor (JROTC)
Raider Team Coach
JLAB Team Coordinator/Coach

M.P.A.
Shippensburg University
B.S.
West Point

1LT Carunchia Justin justin.carunchia@carsonlong.org Spanish Instructor
Willard Hall Head Building Officer
World Languages Chair
Head Baseball Coach

M.A., B.A.
Western Michigan University

LTC Comolli David david.comolli@carsonlong.org Dean of Students
Director of the Middle School
Middle School and Grade 9 English Instructor
C Company Tactical Officer
Dining Hall Liaison
Head Basketball Coach

M.S.Ed.
University of Southern Mississippi
B.S.Ed.
Norwich University

1LT Conrad Kieran kieran.conrad@carsonlong.org English/Literature Instructor
Building 49 Ass’t Building Officer
Assistant Baseball Coach

M.A.
Middlebury College Bread Loaf School of English
B.A.
Ferris State University

MS Counterman Jairee jairee.counterman@carsonlong.org Advancement
Alumni Relations
Warrior Spirit Store
Carson Long Museum

M.Ed.
Shippensburg University
B.S.
East Stroudsburg University

MAJ Dixon John john.dixon@carsonlong.org Chemistry and Physics Instructor
Building 49 Head Building Officer
Ass’t Basketball Coach

M.S.
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
B.S.
Virginia Military Institute

MRS Ellerman Lori lori.ellerman@carsonlong.org Registrar
SSG Estrada Eric eric.estrada@carsonlong.org JROTC Army Instructor
Drill Team Coach
Logistics Sergeant
JLAB Coordinator/Coach
Service Learning Coordinator

LTC Grove Rodney rodney.grove@carsonlong.org Physical Science Instructor
Biology Instructor
B Company Tactical Officer
Science Department Chair
Rifle Team Coach

M.S.Ed.
Temple University
B.S.Ed.
Lock Haven University
A.S.
Harrisburg Area Community College

MAJ Hallman Garry garry.hallman@carsonlong.org Academic Dean
Math Instructor
Social Studies Instructor
A Company Tactical Officer
College Counselor

B.A., B.S.
Virginia Tech

MR Hollich Eric eric.hollich@carsonlong.org IT Support

A.S.
Bradley Academy for the Visual Arts
A.S.
YTI Career Institute

MS King Emmalie emmalie.king@carsonlong.org Associate Director of Admissions

M.S.
Shippensburg University
B.A.
University of Pittsburgh

MS Kline Tracy tracy.kline@carsonlong.org Director of Music
Drum Corps Advisor
MRS Kuhn Teresa teresa.kuhn@carsonlong.org School Nurse

Reading Hospital School of Nursing

MR Marcum Stephen stephen.marcum@carsonlong.org Director of Marketing
Webmaster

B.A.
Marshall University
A.S.
Lees College

LTC Morgan Mark mark.morgan@carsonlong.org Vice President of
Administration and Finance
World War II and US Military History Instructor

M.A.
American Military University
B.S.
University of Louisiana

MRS Morgan Nichol nichol.morgan@carsonlong.org Librarian
Jr. High Health Instructor

A.A.
American Public University

MR Pearson David david.pearson@carsonlong.org President and CEO
AP U.S. History Instructor

BScEcon (Hons)
Aberystwyth University
M.Phil
Cambridge University
M.Phil
Aberdeen University
PGCE
University of Gloucestershire
Queens Commission
Royal Military Academy Sandhurst

MRS Pio Carolyn carolyn.pio@carsonlong.org Art Instructor
Service Learning Coordinator
Yearbook Advisor

B.S.
Walden University
A.S.
Montgomery County Community College

CPT Pray Michael michael.pray@carsonlong.org Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
Head Football Coach
Head Track & Field Coach

B.A.
Pennsylvania State University

2LT Reich Robert robert.reich@carsonlong.org Middle School Science Instructor
Algebra II Instructor
Willard Hall Ass’t Building Officer

M.S. Ed.
University of Phoenix
B.S., B.S.
Davis and Elkins College
Boston University Physics Education

LTC Sommerville Mark mark.sommerville@carsonlong.org Commandant of Cadets
Vice President of Operations
Health Instructor
Head Soccer Coach
Ski Club Director

M.S.Ed.
Norwich University
B.S.Ed.
Scottish School of Physical Education

MR Stehman Robert bob.stehman@carsonlong.org Maintenance Supervisor
MR Warner Jacob jacob.warner@carsonlong.org Math Department Chair
Algebra 1 & Geometry Instructor

B.A.
Juniata College

MR Wiles Joseph Joseph.Wiles@compass-usa.com Executive Chef /
Dining Director
Flik Dining Services

The Culinary Institute of America